Dry River “Prayin’ For Rain” Now Available at CD Baby Et Cetera

Dry River has announced has announced that  their new album, Prayin’ for the Rain, is now available purchase soon, as both a digital download and a physical CD, from CD Baby, iTunes, and Amazon.com. You can listen to tracks on CD Baby as well.

Track Listing:

  1. Lift This Stone
  2. Dry River Blues
  3. Lost in the World
  4. Breakfast
  5. Divided For Love
  6. Hildegard
  7. Death Comes Knockin’
  8. Free Man
  9. Lovesick Blues
  10. Lay Down and Die
  11. Makin’ Biscuits (Instrumental)
  12. Shine Your Light On Me
  13. Tryin’
  14. Who Am I


Oliver Althoen – Guitar, Vocals
Dave Forrest – Harmonica
Joel Helin – Bass, Backup Vocals
Ruben Ordiano – Drums

Guest musicians:

Paula Gabriel – Backup Vocals (Tracks 8, 12, and 14)
Satch Purcell – Tablas (Tracks 6 and 11)
Jeremy Hatch – Keyboard (tracks 6 and 14)

Art by Amber Mikelle
All songs by Oliver Althoen,
except Shine Your Light On Me by Oliver Althoen and Sinda Althoen, and Makin’ Biscuits by Dave Forrest

Dry River is a band from the banks of the Santa Ana River in Southern California:Oliver Althoen (guitar/vocals), and Dave Forrest(harmonica/occasional vocals), with Joel Helin (bass) and Ruben Ordiano (drums). Oliver is from Orange County and his day job is teaching music and chess. Dave is from the Inland Empire and he’s some kind of engineer. They play mostly acoustic, mostly original songs, mostly in the Folk/blues/Americana genres.

Their first album, Lost in the World, consisting of 10 original songs, is available from CD Baby, iTunes, and Amazon.com.

We’d previously blogged about these blokes: http://zeroequalstwo.net/dry-river-plays-songs-of-gloom-raunch-and-madness/

You can hear a Thelema, NOW interview with Althoen here: http://hwcdn.libsyn.com/p/4/f/7/4f7f03a44a5a0b64/Thelema_Now_Oliver_Althoen.mp3?c_id=7155022&destination_id=19469&expiration=1476799480&hwt=01b93592981835a476916acce1827e07


Frater Lux Ad Mundi


    • It’d be simplest to go to their own webpage or to their Bandcamp page and purchase there. There’s options for downloads or CDs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *